Welcome


I’ll start the blog by telling a little about me and my interests.

I am a fairly new linux user, I started out by hopping between different ubuntu based distros looking for the perfect one for my EEEPC 900.

After trying most of the EEE/netbook specific distros,  I settled for Chruncheee (an EEE specific verion of Crunchbang (#!).The main appeal for me, that the other distros (eeebuntu, easypeasy, etc) did not have, is the minimalist, fast and resposive desktop environment provided by openbox.

It wasnt long before I developed a taste for lightweight software which lead me away from gui’s and toward the command line. Of course I still use openbox daily -I’m not quite ready to give up x.org altogether, probably never will be. Look out for more posts soon.

Leave a Reply

